A little help from my friends

It is a long road back after having surgery and to keep your spirits up you need help from your friends and colleagues…..

I think a lot of my colleagues didn’t really think there was anything wrong with me as I could walk around the office normally. It is nice to know that I will be missed in the office though and they are having a whip-round to raise money……


Other friends have been a little less supportive posting pictures such as the one below on social media,


The same friend was also kind enough to bring me Paul Lake’s autobiography, a footballer who had to retire after tearing his ACL. Relevant but not sure it is good with respect to installing a positive mental attitude!

Leave a Reply

