Day 20: 90 degrees

20 days post surgery and I’ve hit my first target of 90 degrees range of movement – the initial target was to make sure I was at this point at 6 weeks to ensure I could then get weaned off the brace so happy days.


I also braved it and went to work for the first time today.  I got minimal sympathy but managed it ok. I think I’m still going to heed my surgeons advice and work from home for the first 6 weeks or so to make sure I can keep my knee elevated and iced and ensure my recovery is as quick as possible.  There is no way that I’d keep up with my exercises if I was in work either.

I also found a good new function on my iPhone today where you can make videos from your timeline pretty easily – see below for day 1 to 20 including the minimal amount of fathering I’ve managed to do while being confined to the sofa.

 

Leave a Reply

